Should I or Shouldn’t I

12 Jan

First off I would just like to ask all my Friends & Family that read this leave me a comment either on here, on Facebook or on Twitter as I would love to know what people’s thoughts are.

I am thinking (and I will stress only thinking at the minute) about doing something to raise money for Charity, and I don’t mean the sort that starts at home but for ‘Paula’s Wish’. I am enjoying my running at the minute and could always get people to sponsor me for running races but i was thinking I should do something a wee bit harder than something I actually like doing. And so, the thought occurred to me that although I don’t drink as much as I used to I still do enjoy the odd tipple or three and was thinking of stopping for a set length of time. Now as well as raising money for a great charity it’s probably not going to do me any harm either.

Those that know me know that I have drank since about the age of 13 (I’m 47 this year) which is 34 years (never stuck to anything else that long) and will probably say I have no chance at sticking to this (and, they may well be right).

If I did go for this should I say for 1, 3, 6 or even dare I say it 12 months?

Do I drop some rules in there? say, I’m allowed a drink on My Birthday, Vicky’s Birthday, Anniversary, Holiday to Montpellier etc. etc.

Cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

Midlife Gamer

Because thumbs last longer than hips

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

mrtoise

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Health Center

Health Center has a lot of healthy eating tips and recipes, and fun ways to exercise. Health Center is here to help you and your kids eat well and move more

iGameMom

Games for Learning

Spots-of-Joy

Discover, perfect and enjoy the things that make life great!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

