Marathon Plans

12 Jul

As you are all aware I attempt to run usually up to about 6 miles but I have been thinking for a while about stepping this up a wee bit. Therefore I have entered a few races to increase my mileage so this year I will be entering the following races20th July 2016 – The Durham City 5k (3 miles)

4th September 2016 – The Middlesbrough 10K (6 miles)

25th September 2016 – Redcar Half Marathon (13 Miles)

Next year I plan on doing a Marathon (26 Miles), I have entered my name into the ballot for London Marathon next year and I find out in October if I have a place or not. If I am unlucky and do not get a place I will be looking at entering a different Marathon next year.


On top of this I’m going to attempt to put myself a run streak together, this started yesterday so I’m on to day 2 lol

I will be setting up a just giving page for anyone that would like to sponsor me for this, at the moment I am thinking of ‘Rays of Sunshine’ which was the charity we used in memory of Pop or ‘Special Effects’ (although I am open to suggestions of anything else)

Bear in mind I will not be running a marathon until next year so that gives you all plenty of time to save and donate as this may just give me the motivation I need to get through thetraining and be able to run a marathon.

As an extra incentive once the just giving page is set up, everyone that donates £5 or more can enter a time they think it will take me to complete the Marathon next year. Whoever gets the the closest time to my official finishing time will win a meal for two (selected by me off Groupon, but don’t worry I will pick a nice meal somewhere near where you live

Leave a Reply

Midlife Gamer

Because thumbs last longer than hips

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

mrtoise

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Health Center

Health Center has a lot of healthy eating tips and recipes, and fun ways to exercise. Health Center is here to help you and your kids eat well and move more

iGameMom

Games for Learning

Spots-of-Joy

Discover, perfect and enjoy the things that make life great!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

