Lost a few pound!

5 Apr

Well quarter of a way through the year and I’ve finally managed to lose a stone, another 5 pounds and I’m below 12 stone 😀

On top of that, I’m exercising and stretching almost every day and feeling so much better for it. As for my running, it seems that is going pretty good too. Got my 5k time down to 24 minutes and running 10k in around 51 minutes.

I’ve upped my long run on a Sunday (or Monday if I’m been lazy) to 8 miles, no great shakes for most people but it is for me.

Now let’s see how well I am actually doing as I have 3 races over the coming weeks!

09-04-2017 – Marina 5 Mile

14-04-2017 – Mermaid 10K

01-05-2017 – Tees Barrage 10K

Wish me luck 😳

Leave a Reply

Midlife Gamer

Because thumbs last longer than hips

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

mrtoise

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Health Center

Health Center has a lot of healthy eating tips and recipes, and fun ways to exercise. Health Center is here to help you and your kids eat well and move more

iGameMom

Games for Learning

Spots-of-Joy

Discover, perfect and enjoy the things that make life great!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

